Students Achievements

In Year 2016

  • Date: - 03.10.2016, On the auspicious occasion of Gandhi Jayanti, World Non-Violence Day was celebrated on 2nd October, 2016, at Gandhi Museum, Patna in which various school and college level competitions including college essay writing competitions was organised. In the field college essay writing competition, museum awarded five best writers. First, second and fourth best essay writers were students of Chanakya National Law University, Patna. All were fourth year students of CNLU. Prize was distributed in the ceremony which was chaired by Sri Bijendra Prasad Yadav, Minister of Energy, Government of Bihar. 1st - SANDEEP KUMAR, 2nd - RIYA CHAUKASY, 4th - RAJ WARDHAN TIWARI.
  • Report of various news papers on order passed by Patna High Court in response of PIL filled by Sandee Kumar. Click here to view .
  • The team comprising of Raj Vardhan Tiwari (III Year) and Samarth Trigunayat (IV Year) participated in the Business Quiz held at IIT Patna on 22nd January, 2016. The team was declared RUNNERS UP in the competition.
  • Best University in India Award- Hall of Fame 2015 to CNLU: IARC’s Centre for United Nations has awarded CNLU with the Best University in India Award- Hall of Fame 2015 for the prestigious Sustainable Energy for All. In this event First Year student, Himanshu Gupta emerged as Gold Medallist at the National Level. This entire programme was successfully piloted by second year student Rahul Kumar of the University.

In Year 2015

  • Mr. Raj Vardhan Tiwari, 3rd year student of our university won the Essay competition on 2nd October, 2015 organised by Gandhi Sangrahalaya, Patna. He received the prize from Shri Vijay Shankar Dubey, IAS former Chief Secretary Bihar and Jharkhand. Click here for more details.
  • Team comprising of Raj Vardhan Tiwari (Roll No. 955) and Riya Chouksey (Roll No. 957) were declared the Winner of GK Quiz and Green Quiz events at IIT Patna fest ‘Anwesha’ on 30th January and 31st January 2015 respectively.
  • Team comprising of Raj Vardhan Tiwari (Roll No. 955) and Riya Chouksey (Roll No. 957) were declared the Runners Up in GK Quiz at Patna Medical College on 21st February 2015. They were awarded with Trophy, Medal and Gifts.
  • Raj Vardhan Tiwari was declared the Second Runners Up in Extempore event in Patna Medical College on 21st February, 2015. He was awarded with Trophy, Medal and a Gift.
  • Date : 02/03/2015, Team consisting of Areeb Amanullah and Deepesh Kumar, 2nd year B.A. LL.B. (Hons.) students were runners-up in the Tata Crucible Business Quiz. Click Here for more details.
  • Date : 28/02/2015, The CNLU team comprising of Lakkshya Bharadwaj and Ashutosh Kashyap both from the First Year stood as winner in the annual Times Debate held at the auditorium of L N Mishra Institute of Economic and Social Change by The Times of India, Patna newspaper. Click Here for more details.
  • Team of CNLU won the best memorial award at 16th D.M. Harish Memorial International Moot Court Competition held at Government Law College, Mumbai from 12th Feb to 15th Feb, 2015. Read More
  • Date : 01/12/2014, Four member team of CNLU came first in the G.K. Quiz organised by Bihar State AIDS Control Society, Patna. Following are the winners : Raj Vardhan Tiwari 2nd Year Roll No. 955, Amit Kumar 3rd Year Roll No. 713, Gaurav 3rd Year Roll No. 733, Anuraj Tirthankar 4th Year Roll No. 530.